Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Some members of the Town Board and the Bridgehampton Museum watched the lifting and installation of the decorative rooftop cupola at the historic Nathaniel Rogers House. The house is a stunning example of Greek Revival architecture and one of the few full temple front Greek Revival Houses remaining on Long Island.
The addition of the cupola and replicated roofline balustrade will convey the true sense of the design by Nathaniel Rogers, the famed miniature portraitist, in 1840. Upon completion of the interior and exterior restoration, the Nathaniel Rogers House will serve as an active center for historical research and for programs to celebrate the history and cultural traditions of Bridgehampton and surrounding areas. The property is under the stewardship of the Bridgehampton Museum. The interior work is being completed, and a boundary line fence in keeping with the building’s history will be added.