Transportation Commission


  • 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month, except for the December meeting which is scheduled for the 2nd Wednesday
  • Conference Room: Lower Level Meeting Room
  • Town Hall
    116 Hampton Road
    Southampton, NY 11968

Agendas & Minutes

View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Thomas F. Neely, Executive Director
  • Tony Filorimo, Chairman
    Term expires December 2021
  • Janet Beck
    Term expires December 2019
  • Jason Belkin
    Term expires December 2020
  • Helen Burgess
    Term expires December 2023
  • James Dineen
    Term expires December 2023
  • Tim Maran
    Term expires December 2022
  • Nicholas Palumbo
    Term expires December 2021
  • Molly Scruggs
    Term expires December 2023
  • Charles Shields
    Term expires December 2021
  • Dick Sheehan
    Term expires December 2023
  • Vincent Taldone
    Term expires December 2022
  • John Watson
    Term expires December 2023
  • Alex Gregor, Highway Superintendent or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Tommy John Schiavoni, Councilperson, Ex-Officio
  • Janice Scherer, Town Planning and Development administrator or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Steven Skrynecki, Chief of Southampton Town Police or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Jay Schneiderman, Superviso or her designee, Ex-Officio

Members each serve a three-year term.

About the Transportation Commission

The purpose of the Transportation Commission is to assist the Town Board, Department of Land Management, and Transportation Office with the establishment and implementation of transportation plans, priorities, policies, projects, and programs.